Babysitter/Mother, II: Full Opinion Here

A couple of days ago I posted about a recent Ohio case.   There’s been a lot of discussion in the comments.  I thought it might be helpful if folks could read the full opinion–or whatever parts of it they choose.  It is not (to my knowledge) on-line, but I have a copy so I will post it here.

2 responses to “Babysitter/Mother, II: Full Opinion Here

  1. Reading the document left me with a profound sense of sadness for this child. I hope the adults in her life can learn to behave better.

    • Isn’t that the truth? Just as I often wish people had taken all the proper legal steps in advance. The sad truth is that life–particularly when it comes to family life–can be terribly messy. I can imagine a judge faced with a case like this who desperately wants to do the best she/he can for the child involved. It’s not an easy task.

Leave a comment